Customer Reviews

Reviews

  • Jessica Hardin

    - a year ago

    Seriously my favorite place to stay!!! Cabins are very big and clean. Ingrid is so nice in the office! Love the bar/restaurant onsite... Marcus and Taylor are fantastic and make you feel very welcome! Top notch place!!!

  • KRISTI WOOD

    - a year ago

    Beautiful location. The people are kind. Peaceful getaway from the busy city. If your looking for peaceful experience in the mountains this is the place to go.

  • Rigoberto Ramirez

    - 8 months ago

    Second time visiting in and we are so in love with the cabins. So clean and warm feels super cozy!..lots of space for kids to play. Really nice firepit. Great custumer service...

  • Chris Baldwin

    - 2 years ago

    Place was awesome and amazing customer service was excellent very professional and the was really great also. The people in service that are very friendly and very considerate and respectful and come to you with open arms totally recommend this place to anyone that would love to go there!

  • Doug Landers

    - 2 years ago

    Great cabin to stay for hunting in the area or just for a getaway. Loft and fireplace are nice additions, and the steak house next door. The lady who was running the place was helping us figure out another unit to stay in when we needed to extend our stay another day. Will be glad to stay here again this year.

  • Karri Levens

    - a year ago

    Very beautiful place. I really enjoyed the restaurant, food was excellent!

  • Alma Lopez

    - a year ago

    We stayed in cabin #7 (7th Heaven) it was beautiful and area is very clean. We enjoyed it very much and intend to come back soon. Everyone is very welcoming and friendly.

  • Rigo Ramirez

    - a year ago

    Amazing experience. We had a great memorial weekend the cabins were very clean. Beds were super comfortable. No kitchen stove but you can you use your own electric grill or propane Grills. Lots of lights for night time gathering. Best vacation I've had in years. And it's only 10 miles from fishing lake.

Reviews

  • GTOGirl1967

    - 16 March 2018

    Great

    Great friendly service. We had tasty hamburgers they were wonderful. Love the scenery from our table. Will differently come back.

  • hotinazmar2003

    - 11 March 2018

    Very good food.

    We stayed nearby and ate here for both breakfast and dinner. Both times the food was excellent! Service was not the quickest, but they were pretty busy when we were there.

  • Angpayne16

    - 30 December 2017

    Breakfast

    Great breakfast! While you’re visiting at the Grey Hackle or Christopher creek lodge! I miss sheila though!

  • cranbee

    - 13 October 2017

    Good food. fun place to stop

    We always try to make a special trip for supper....Home made spoups . ..Great steak etc....Fun cowboy tavern....

  • Lizzy51_12

    - 24 July 2017

    Good!

    We had dinner there one night and it was a good experience. It did take a while to get out food, it was not a problem. We had 2 small children with us and the waitress, Tia brought crayons over and a snack for the youngest one. The gravy on the chicken fried steak looked runny, but tasted good. We went back the next day for a couple of take out items, again, good service.

  • stokeskarla8

    - 15 June 2017

    Dog friendly view of the creek! Frosty beverages!

    We really enjoyed this place, even my husband and he can be a hard critic. We took our dog Beau, he was very welcome on the patio. Had a little table right overlooking the creek. It is a family friendly place--we watched a family playing a bean bag game. However, it also provides plentiful adult beverages in a casual atmosphere. The food was great, too! They even had a little burger available for our beloved dog (which lasted all of 2 seconds!)